Global Silk Road University Consortium

Global – Silk Road University Consortium


Global - SRUC is a Silk Road countries exchange student programme that has been in existence since the late 2013. Its purpose is to provide foreign exchange options for students from within the Silk Road Countries and it involves many of the best universities and seats of learning globally.

How does the Program work?

The programme is aimed at cross-border cooperation between states to aid the growth of international studying, and with over 500+ students involved in the programme at any one time it offers an excellent chance of experience abroad and culture and knowledge exchanges.

How long can students go abroad?

Students can go abroad for 3 to 12 months (including a complementary traineeship period, if planned). The same student may receive grants for studying or being trained abroad totaling up to 12 months maximum per each cycle of study:

During the first study cycle (Bachelor or equivalent) including the short-cycle (EQF levels 5 and 6)

During the second study cycle (Master or equivalent “ EQF level 7) and

During the third cycle as doctoral candidate (Doctoral level or EQF level 8)

The duration of a traineeship by recent graduates counts towards the 12 months maximum of the cycle during which they apply for the traineeship.


Students must be registered in a higher education institution and enrolled in studies leading to a recognized degree or other recognized tertiary level qualification (up to and including the level of doctorate).

The mobility is carried out in the framework of prior inter-institutional agreements between the sending and receiving institutions, both of which must be the member of Silk Road University Consortium.

Global – SRUC +

Students under this program can obtain dual degree between the two partner universities who has Articulation agreement signed and academic course mapping is in place, which enables the credit transfers between the two universities. Students from under graduate to Post-Doctoral Degree can apply in this program.

Participating Silk Road Countries Universities in the Global – SRUC Program –

Turkey, China, Hong Kong SAR, PRC, Chinese Taipei, Kazakhstan, India, Georgia, Russia, France , Sweden, Italy, Germany, Switzerland, Poland, United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, Korea, Japan, Malaysia, Tajikistan , Turkmenistan ,Uzbekistan ,Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan ,Indonesia ,Thailand ,Myanmar, Indonesia, Myanmar ,Cambodia Sri Lanka, Bangladesh.

1. Anadolu University – Turkey.

2. Ankara University – Turkey.

3. Akdeniz University – Turkey.

4.Istanbul University-Turkey

5.KOC University- Turkey

6.Nanjing University of Aeronautics & Astronautics –China

7.Beijing Institute of Technology- China

8.Shanghai University- China

9.Fudan University – China

10. Xian Jiaotong University – China

11. City U – Hong Kong SAR,PRC

12. Hong Kong Polu U- Hong Kong SAR,PRC

13. National Tsing Hua University- Chinese Taipei

14.National Taiwan University – Chinese Taipei

15. Nazarbayev University- Kazakhstan

16.Pavlodar State University- Kazakhstan

17.Innovative University of Eurasia- Kazakhstan

18. Kazak National University- Kazakhstan

19.Amity University- India

20. Banaras Hindu University- India

21. Bangalore University – India

22. Mumbai University – India

23. Allahabad University – India

24. Indian Institute of Technology – India

25. Vellore Institute of Technology-India

26. Manipal University – India

27. University of Georgia-Georgia

28.University of West Georgia-Georgia

29.Moscow State University-Russia

30.Moscow university of Physics & Technology-Russia

31.Saint Petersburg State University – Russia

32.Tomsk State University- Russia

33. IPAG –France

34.Ecole Polytechnique – France

35. Université Grenoble-Alpes – France

36. Université Paris-Sud 11- France

37. Sorbonne University- France

38. Jonkoping University- Sweden

39.Stockholm University- Sweden

40. University of Gothenburg- Sweden

41.Lund University – Sweden

42.University of Padua- Italy

43.University of Bologna- Italy

44. University of Turin – Italy

45.University of Florence- Italy

46.University of Milan – Italy

47.Technical University of Munich- Germany

48.Humboldt University – Germany

49. Heidelberg University – Germany

50. Free University of Berlin – Germany

51.University of Zurich – Switzerland

52.University of Geneva- Switzerland

53.University of Lausanne – Switzerland

54. University of Saint Gallen- Switzerland

55.University of Bern- Switzerland

56. Warsaw University of Technology- Poland

57.University of Wroclaw – Poland

58. University of Lodz- Poland

59.University of Krakow – Poland

60. Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań – Poland

61.University of Manchester – UK

62. University of Edinburg – UK

63.University of Warwick-UK

64.Anglia Ruskin University – UK

65. Deakin University – Australia

66. UNSW – Australia

67.Monash University – Australia

68.Austrlian National University – Australia

69.RMIT University – Australia

70.University of Otago – New Zealand

71.University of Auckland-New Zealand

72.Massey University – New Zealand

73.KAIST – Korea

74.Seoul National University – Korea

75.Yonsei University- Korea

76.Hanyang University – Korea

77.Osaka University – Japan

78.Kyoto University – Japan

79.Tohoku University – Japan

80. Tokyo Institute of Technology-Japan

81. Universiti Malaya – Malaysia

82. Universiti Teknologi Malaysia – Malaysia

83. Universiti Malaya – Malaysia

84. Tajik National University- Tajikistan

85. Technological University of Tajikistan – Tajikistan

86.Danghara State University – Tajikistan

87. University of Engineering Technologies of Turkmenistan- Turkmenistan

88. Turkmen State Institute of Culture- Turkmenistan

89. Turkmen State Institute of Finance- Turkmenistan

90. Toshkent Davlat Agrar Universiteti- Uzbekistan

91. Toshkent Axborot Texnologiyalari Universiteti- Uzbekistan

92. Buxoro Davlat Universiteti- Uzbekistan

93. Jizzax Davlat Pedagogika Instituti- Uzbekistan

94. ADA Universiteti- Azerbaijan

95. Baki Dövlet Universiteti- Azerbaijan

96. Azerbaycan Texniki Universiteti- Azerbaijan

97. Azerbaycan Tibb Universiteti- Azerbaijan

97. Kyrgyz National University- Kyrgyzstan

98. International University of Kyrgyzstan- Kyrgyzstan

99. Kyrgyz National University- Kyrgyzstan

100. Kirgizistan-Türkiye Manas Üniversitesi- Kyrgyzstan

101. Kyrgyz State Technical University- Kyrgyzstan

102. Universitas Indonesia -Indonesia

103. Universitas Diponegoro-Indonesia

104. Universitas Negeri Malang-Indonesia

105. Institut Teknologi Bandung-Indonesia

106. Chiang Mai University-Thailand

107. Kasetsart University-Thailand

108. Chulalongkorn University-Thailand

109. King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi-Thailand

110. Dagon University-Myanmar

111. Yangon University-Myanmar

112. Mandalay University-Myanmar

113. Yangon Technological University-Myanmar

114. National University of Management-Cambodia

115. National Polytechnic Institute of Cambodia-Cambodia

116. University of Battambang-Cambodia

117. Royal University of Law and Economics-Cambodia

118. Université des Sciences de la Santé-Cambodia

119. University of Kelaniya- Sri Lanka

120. University of Sri Jayewardenepura-Sri Lanka

121. Eastern University of Sri Lanka.

122. University of Chittagong-Bangladesh

123. Khulna University of Engineering and Technology-Bangladesh

124. Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology-Bangladesh

125. National University, Bangladesh

Note : Updated on 1st January 2019